External Author Name: 
Amy Fagan

Earlier this week the Education Writers Association (EWA) announced the winners of its 2010 National Awards for Education Reporting. You can check out the list of winners here.

Among the numerous categories and awards, Bill Turque of the Washington Post took first prize in large market print?for beat reporting (he covers DC schools); ?a team from the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and Hechinger Report took first prize in large market print for their series, Building a Better Teacher. First prize for beat reporting in small market print went to Julie Mack of the Kalamazoo Gazette. And the Chronicle of Higher Education racked up several awards.

There?were?many more winners. Congrats to all?of?them.

--Amy Fagan

Item Type: